Broadway Musical ‘Frozen’ to Release Four New Songs Before Debut!

photo by Deen van Meer

The stage musical adaptation of ‘Frozen’ will release four new songs from the show ahead of its Broadway debut, according to

Written by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and EGOT winner Robert Lopez, the songs are ‘What Do You Know About Love?’ (a duet featuring Anna and Kristoff), Anna’s solo ‘True Love’, and two new Elsa solos: ‘Monster’ and ‘Dangerous to Dream’.

The songs will be released over four consecutive Fridays starting February 23, the day after the musical’s preview at the St. James Theatre. They will be available on the show’s website and on streaming platforms.

‘Wicked’ alums Caissie Levy and Patti Murin will play Elsa and Anna, respectively, with John riddle playing Prince Hans and Jelani Alladin playing Kristoff.

The show is set to open on Broadway on March 22, with direction by Michael Grandage,  choreography by Rob Ashford, sets and costumes by Christopher Oram, and musical arrangement by Stephen Oremus. The book is written by the film’s screenwriter and co-director Jennifer Lee, with music from the songwriting duo of Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez. The Lopezes handled songwriting duties for the film and won an Oscar for the memorable number ‘Let It Go’, and are also nominated this year for the song ‘Remember Me’ from ‘Coco’.


Previous What’s Inside? Atlantis Theatrical to Stage ‘Waitress’!
Next 'Greatest Showman' Performance at the Oscars!

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *