Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

WATCH: Mula sa Buwan Cast Performs ‘Manifesto’

WATCH: Mula sa Buwan Cast Performs ‘Manifesto’

Share this article

The company of Mula sa Buwan has just posted the first 4 minutes of their 12-minute performance from the Samsung Performing Arts Theater launch last July 14. The video is an excerpt from the number Manifesto, featuring Phi Palmos as Rosanna.

The number was part of the 2.5 hour, 2-act roster of performances rendered by theater artists Menchu Lauchengco-Yulo, Bituin Escalante, Shiela Valderrama-Martinez, Christian Bautista, Rachelle Gerodias, Gab Pangilinan, Irma Adlawan, Bart Guingona, Jamie Wilson, Reb Atadero, and Myke Salomon, with a video presentation from the touring production of We Will Rock You and performances by Steps Dance Studio, Mandaluyong Children’s Choir, and the Manila Symphony Orchestra.

The 2022 run of Mula sa Buwan stars Myke Salomon as Cyrano, Gab Pangilinan as Roxane, and Markki Stroem as Christian. They are joined by Phi Palmos (Rosanna), MC Dela Cruz (Maximo), Jon Abella (Tato), Jillian Ita-as (Gabriel), Abe Autea, Jep Go, Rapah Manalo, Stephen Viñas, and Ericka Peralejo (cadets), and Miah Canton, Francis Gatmaytan, Mitzie Lao, Deborah Lemuel, Mark Anthony Grantos, Eizel Marcelo, Kinnara Mayari, Ace Polias, Liway Perez, Lance Reblando, Mikaela Regis, Chesko Rodriguez, Keith Sumbi, Shaira Opsimar, and Khalil Tambio as members of the ensemble.

Mula sa Buwan is an original Filipino musical created by Pat Valera and William Elvin Manzano based on Edmond Rostand’s Cyrano de Bergerac and Soc Rodrigo’s Filipino translation. It is set to run from August 26 to September 11, 2022 at the new Samsung Circuit Performing Arts Theater in Circuit Makati.

The artistic and production teams of the Samsung Performing Arts Theater’s show launch included Christopher Mohnani (Concept and Executive Producer), Floy Quintos (Show Concept and Direction), Pat Valera (Direction), Krina Cayabyab (Musical Direction and Arrangement), JM Cabling and James Laforteza (Choreography), John Batalla (Lights Design), Ohm David (Scenic Design), Bene Manaois (Video Design), Stephen Viñas and Mikko Angeles (Video Direction and Production), Keith Oskee Angelo (Costume Styling), Mark Dalacat (Line Producer), Ivy Baggao (Production Manager), Phillip Masaquet (Technical Director), Ronald Basmayor (Sound Engineer), John Mark Yap (Stage Manager), and GMG Productions (Programme Design and Production).

You can watch the video excerpt below.

About the Author /


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for live coverage on theater events around the city. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for your first look at the hottest shows in town.