Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

WATCH: “Mabining Mandirigma” Musical Highlights Now on YouTube

WATCH: “Mabining Mandirigma” Musical Highlights Now on YouTube

Share this article

Tanghalang Pilipino’s Mabining Mandirigma celebrated its 4th run in August 2019.

This most recent run featured Monique Wilson, alternating with Hazel Maranan, as Apolinario Mabini. The story follows his life from 1898, where he acts as Adviser, Cabinet President, and first Foreign Minister to President Aguinaldo.

The cast also features Arman Ferrer and David Ezra as Emilio Aguinaldo, Paw Castillo as Pepe, Phi Palmos as Pule, Mia Bolaños as Dionesia, Jonathan Tadioan as Felipe Buencamino, JV Ibesate as Pedro Paterno, Lian Silverio as Felipe Calderon/Padre Malabanan, Meynard Peñalosa as Benito Legarda/Mark Twain, Anthony Peralta as Gregorio Araneta, Ian Hermogenes as Del Pilar/Ensemble, Juancho Gabriel as Noriel/Ensemble, Joshua Tayco as Ricarte/Sandiko/Ensemble, Jasper Cabra as Trias/Ensemble, Kristofer Kilatchko as Antonio Luna/Ensemble, Sigrid Balbas as General Bell/Ensemble, Roxy Aldiosa as General Taft/Ensemble, Maia Dapul as General MacArthur/Ensemble, Mikee Baskiñas as Ensemble, Eunice Pacia as Ensemble,  Lhorvie Nuevo as Ensemble, Blanche Buhia as Ensemble, Ali Santos as Pedro Janolino/Dancer, Remus Villanueva as Pedro Janolino/Dancer (Alternate), Kul Dela Torre as Paco Roman/Dancer, and Joel Eugenio as Eduardo Rusca/Dancer.

The musical is written by Dr. Nicanor Tiongson (Librettist) and Joed Balsamo (Composer and Supervising Arranger) and directed by Chris Millado. They are joined by Chino David (Co-arranger), Emerzon Texon (Co-arranger), TJ Ramos (Sound Designer, Co-arranger and Sound Mixing Engineer), Ejay Yatco (Music Director), Krystal Kane (Assistant Music Director), Manny Pambid (Dramaturg), Denisa Reyes (Choreographer), Paw Castillo (Choreography Captain), Toym Imao (Set Designer), James Reyes (Costumes Designer), Katsch Catoy (Lighting Designer), CJ Despuez (Lights Assistant), Barbara Tan-Tiongco (Set Consultant), and GA Fallarme (Video Projection Designer).

The company has made five performance highlights available online– Mundo ng Milagro performed by Phi Palmos, Mia Bolaños, and Hazel Maranan, La Creme de la Creme performed by Jonathan Tadioan, JV Ibesate, Meynard Peñalosa, Anthony Peralta, and Lian Silverio,  Mga Binusabos performed by Paw Castillo and the company, and Vivan La Republica Y Mabini, and Mahalin ang Bayan (reprise) performed by the entire company.

You can watch the number Vivan La Republica Y Mabini in the video below. You can watch the rest on Tanghalang Pilipino’s YouTube channel.

About the Author /


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for live coverage on theater events around the city. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for your first look at the hottest shows in town.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.