Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

WATCH: ‘Mula sa Buwan’ 2024 Cast Performs Songs from the Show

WATCH: ‘Mula sa Buwan’ 2024 Cast Performs Songs from the Show

Share this article

Barefoot Theatre Collaborative organized Babalik sa Buwan, a one-night-only intimate get-together with live performances by the cast of Mula sa Buwan at the Gener Photokitchen. The event had a cozy, Tiny Desk-inspired feel, creating a unique and personal experience for the audience.

Accompanied by Farley Asuncion on piano and Jordan Amaca on guitar, Myke Salomon, Gab Pangilinan, MC Dela Cruz, Phi Palmos, and the 2024 cast of Mula sa Buwan performed a medley of songs from the show. These included Manifesto, Ikaw, Awit ni Roxane, Ang Sabi Nila, Tinig sa Dilim, Matatapos Din, and the titular song.

The evening began with Mula sa Buwan-themed games, hosted by Jillian Ita-as, and ended with the group of 20 fans having the opportunity to spend some time with the cast.

Members of the cast have hinted that the upcoming rerun will feel new and fresh, with Mikko Angeles taking the reins as the show’s director (he was the assistant director of the previous runs).

Mula sa Buwan will be staged from August 16 to September 8, 2024, at the Samsung Performing Arts Theater in Circuit Makati. Returning to the show are Myke Salomon, Gab Pangilinan, and MC Dela Cruz, who will be reprising their roles as Cyrano, Roxane, and Christian, respectively. Phi Palmos and Jillian Ita-as will also be returning as Rosanna and Gabriel, together with some of the cadets: Rapah Manalo as Rosario, Khalil Tambio as Limon, Jep Go as Gimo, and Ericka Peralejo as Carissa.

Returning ensemble members include Chesko Rodriguez as Filemon, Mikaela Regis as Dalisay, Liway Perez as Maila, Ace Polias as Miguel, Keith Sumbi as Felizidad, and Lance Reblando as Serafina.

New cast members include Jerom Canlas as Tato, Omar Uddin as Maestro, Brian Sy as Maximo, and Ade Valenzona, Daniel Wesley, Jannah Baniasia, Cheska Quimno, Dippy Arceo, Iya Villanueva, and Jules Dela Paz as members of the ensemble.

The upcoming staging will also feature Paw Castillo as the standby for Cyrano, Teetin Villanueva as the standby for Roxane and the female swing, and Rofe Villarino as the male swing.

Joining Angeles in the creative team are Myke Salomon as Musical Director, Ohm David as Set Designer, Meliton Roxas Jr. as Lighting Designer, JM Cabling as Choreographer, and Bonsai Cielo as Costume Designer.

TFM is showbuying the August 25, 7:30pm show. You can purchase select tickets directly through us by clicking HERE or by purchasing through Ticketworld, where you can scan the QR code below.

You can watch the cast performing songs from the show below.

About the Author /


Founder and Managing Director of TheaterFansManila.com. Thinks about the performing arts scene 2/3 of the day, everyday. A firm believer in the Filipino artist.