Lea Salonga Headlines Virtual Concert on June 28


Lea Salonga
Lea Salonga; photo c/o Resorts World Manila

Broadway legend Lea Salonga will be starring in the next episode of Seth Rudetsky’s online concert series this Sunday where she will perform some of her greatest hits while also sharing some behind-the-scenes stories from her stellar career on the stage.

Salonga previously performed in Rudetsky’s live-streamed concert series, Stars in the House, for the benefit of The Actor’s Fund.

The Seth Concert Series is a weekly virtual series based on musical director and Sirius XM star Seth Rudetsky’s “Broadway @ the Art House” concerts that began in Provincetown. The original event is entering its tenth anniversary season and is currently housed in more than a dozen major venues worldwide.

Advertisement

Each episode is hosted by Rudetsky himself and features a unique combination of memorable performances as well as insightful, revealing, and hilarious anecdotes from the artist’s illustrious careers. The Seth Concert Series is sponsored by BroadwayWorld and StreamYard.

The virtual series was launched with performances by Tony-winner Kelli O’Hara (The King and I), Jeremy Jordan (Newsies), and Jessie Mueller (Beautiful: The Carole King Musical). Upcoming episodes will feature Melissa Errico (One Touch of Venus) and Audra McDonald (Lady Day at Emerson’s Bar and Grill).

Lea Salonga’s episode will be streaming on June 28 at 9am ET (June 28, 9pm Manila time) with a re-broadcast on at 8pm ET (June 29, 8am Manila time.) 

Tickets are available here for $20.00 (early bird) and $25.00 each.

 

Previous “The Phantom of the Opera” Story Getting a TV Show
Next "Falsettos" Musical Now Streaming for Free