Change Has Come in Teatro ni Juan’s ‘Nang Subuking Akyatin ng mga Lagi Ang Palatumbasan sa Hangganan’

In celebration of Teatro ni Juan’s 11th Theatre Season and the Philippine Independence Day, ‘Nang Subuking Akyatin ng mga Lagi Ang Palatumbasan sa Hangganan breaks the silence on social injustices and renders a voice to the victims of brutal humanitarian crisis.

This new play by Gewel Gabriel, with dramaturgy and additional text by Wana Guevara & Ana Rae Tambaoan, exposes the realities of the darkness cloaking over the country.

A group of children, referred to as ‘mga lagi’, poses a series of questions and socio-political opinions as they thrive to bridge the inequities and fully grasp the disturbing significance of the promised change.

The cast includes Jennelle Andre Javier, Kristine De Leon, Ana Rae Tambaoan, Jonpol Ponce, Zildgian Mirabueno, Bianca Ysabel Trinidad and Erika Landicho. Production Management by Madeline Villamon and Stage Management by Aileen Rey. The Artistic Team includes Clarisse Ilagan (Photography and Art Direction), Mikaela Foronda (Associate Art Direction), Wana Guevara & Ana Rae Tambaoan (Dramaturgy & Additional Text), Aia Villoso (Technical Direction), Marvin Bautista(Set Design), Karl Arce (Sound Design), Matthew Ng (Property Design), Thobie Ng (Lights Design), Michaela Caranza(Costume Design), Kristine De Leon (Associate Choreography), Athena Dela Cruz (Assistant Direction & Choreography) and Mikko Angeles (Direction).

The play runs from June 16 to July 1 (Saturdays & Sundays, 7pm) at Tahanan ni Juan 43-A C. Cruz St., Sta. Elena Marikina City. Tickets are priced at Php100. Seats are limited.

For tickets, sponsorships and showbuying inquiries, you may contact Camille Doctolero (+639268815358) or email

*Tahanan ni Juan is a found space venue with no aircondition.

Previous WATCH: Tina Fey and Lin-Manuel Miranda in 'Mean Girls' SNL Sketch
Next SNEAK PEEK: Rak of Aegis 2018 Cast Performs ‘Basang-Basa sa Ulan’, ‘Sinta’ and More!

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *